Revamp Rationale

I mentioned in my debut post that I did a revamp on my old blog. There was nothing wrong with it, mind you. It had a respectable number of followers and traffic whenever I posted something (I think). But after awhile, instead of being the inspirational blog that it was, the posts became sadder and more melodramatic.

My anonymity also hindered the creative process because I had to filter out some of the things that would give my real identity away. After awhile, I realized that I have nothing to post that suits the overall atmosphere of that blog. Whenever I tried to type something, it felt sad and contrived. So, I let myself disappear from the blogosphere.

During that time, I had to find other means of distraction and hobbies. I got interested in beauty and makeup reviews. I became more active than ever on my Instagram account.

Logging in to Facebook bored and depressed me so I deactivated my account there. It was only a few weeks ago that I decided to go back to Fb but I seldom visit it anymore, only using it for networking and “work” purposes or communicating with some friends.

Well for Insta, let’s just say that I enjoy sharing glimpses of my life to my friends and like-minded people. I also use it for online shopping and already have a good relationship with the online sellers I have transacted with.

Through it, I got into researching beauty and skin care products and discovered amazing websites that have reviews and tips about them. I realized that I could also do the same if I wanted to. I don’t know why but taking care of myself and knowing what works for me are a few of the things that I truly enjoy.

My newly discovered self-awareness isn’t exclusive for outer beauty. It is an all-encompassing thing. I love myself that’s why I want to take better care of me. Aside from developing a beauty and skincare regimen, I am also learning to know a more beautiful version of who I am as an individual.

I thought that I have learned not to give anything of myself to others anymore. But the more I honed those self-preservation instincts, the more I lost sight of who I really was. I don’t want to be hardened and embittered. Life is too short to be spent inside the walls of negativity. I want to accept and respect who I am. At the same time, I want to be the best that I can be, inside and out.

That is only the tip of the iceberg why this blog came into reality. As I go on through my journey, I hope that this blog will always serve as a reflection of the best of Christine. I hope I could inspire others as well to take a good look at themselves and love what they see. Also, now that the mask of anonymity has been lifted, I know that I should be responsible for what I post here. So stay tuned guys!

(Note: To know more about me, click the menu icon above for my About page or click here. Thanks!)

3 thoughts on “Revamp Rationale

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

