Revamping my Revamp Blog

I think I need to apologize to those who have visited my site here many times over the past few weeks since I started. You might know by now about my revamp story, a bit about Christine, and what I want this blog to represent.

My new blog has required more tinkering than I expected so I’m sorry if I surprised you with a new theme or layout every time you visited. But I’m glad to share to you that I might have finally settled on a theme that works for me (fingers crossed). It’s called The Hemingway Rewritten and I think it’s quite apt for my blog’s vision and my style.

I think I’ll be posting here more often now that I’ve found the one theme to rule them all. (Pardon the LOTR reference.)

I too am happy to announce that I’ve finally discovered the “Insert Read More tag“. It took me awhile to find it without the complicated codes and stuff. To think the button was only here all along every time I type a post. Haha.

Once again, I am sorry for the confusion and I thank you for your patience with me in this journey. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Revamping my Revamp Blog

  1. ooh! i remember when i was sort of “theme-surfing” until i found the perfect one (not too long ago, i must admit) and trying to find a feel and look i really wanted for my blog. it was tough! but so worth it (: looking forward to seeing all your new posts in your new blog look!

    1. Hi Natandrea! I’m so happy to hear from you again. Yes, I agree with you. I feel more motivated now that my blog’s vision is finally shaping up the way I want it to be. It still needs a few tweaks here and there but for now I’m satisfied. By the way, I really love how your blog looks and I think it really shows your personality and style. It was one of the reasons that drew me to it. I hope to see more of you and Odin the octopus! 🙂

      1. that’s great! oh, thank you! yes, i was trying to create a feel that complemented the blog’s content, that was structured, yet interesting. i’m so happy that you noticed it and that it attracted you (:
        you will, definitely!

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

