Summer and Poetry

It’s finally summer! There’s nothing more comforting than to dig and curl my toes into fine, cool sand as I watch the waves kiss and leave the shore. Oh, I wish I could visit the beach before the season ends.

Even Olaf is excited for summer. (Source: www.flicksandbits.com)
Even Olaf is excited for summer. (Source: http://www.flicksandbits.com)

I was planning to participate in the 30 Days of Beauty prompt to make my birth month of April memorable but now isn’t the time. My grandma was confined to the hospital again last night, after only a few weeks of being home so I think I’m going to lay off from spending and beauty blogging for awhile. We’re all praying for her to get well soon.

I still wanted to do something for this month though. This is where the warrior-poetess comes in.

I found out this morning that April is the National Poetry Writing Month or NaPoWriMo. I think it would be fun to participate even if I’m a day late. I’ll just try to catch up though!

So in the spirit of NaPoWriMo and summer, here is a haiku I played around with this morning.

Feet draw patterns
On the cool, white sand
Tides come and go

I’ll try to write another one before this day ends. Hope you could join me this NaPoWriMo!

napo2014button1

3 thoughts on “Summer and Poetry

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

