Another Award!

Image

I was nominated again for another award! Wow. This time it’s the Versatile Blogger Award. Yey! Can I do a happy dance now?

I’m sorry if my enthusiasm for awards may be a tad off-putting to some. But I’m at a phase right now where awards are welcome highlights to my barely-month-old blog.  I hope that I won’t lose my excitement for stuff like this as my blog grows older.

I would like to thank Amanda (Insidethelifeofmoi) for nominating me. I can’t remember how I discovered her blog but I’m grateful that I did. I’ve found out that I’m quite lazy when it comes to reading long posts on my laptop’s screen and frankly, my eyes can’t stand the over exposure. But I love Amanda’s fun and engaging style of writing that I actually read through until the end! Please do check her blog out if you haven’t followed her yet. She’s one of my faves!

I am also happy to nominate 15 of my favorite blogs for this award. I hope this brings a smile to your faces. If not, then I understand and apologize for dragging you into this. Haha! (If your blog was not included in this list, please don’t be offended because it doesn’t mean that I don’t love it. I followed you, didn’t I? 🙂 )

My nominees are (in no particular order):

  1. My Wall 
  2. Peace, love and patchouli
  3. An Octopus Drinks Tea
  4. Wide Awake and Dreaming
  5. tenderheartmusings 
  6. chey4412
  7. Artfully Aspiring
  8. Incessantly Inspired
  9. Inky Waves
  10. Never Mind Arthur
  11. Anyhow Only
  12. Daily Dose of Carolyn
  13. Ink for Lit
  14. The tales of the Guinea Pigs’ Gang
  15. She Writes

Now if you choose to accept this award, the first thing you need to do is thank the person who gave you the award and leave a link to their blog. Then you have to choose 15 nominees, answer 7 interesting/random facts about yourself and pass the award on. It may sound overwhelming at first but once you find the time and start with this, it’s quite fun!

In accordance with the guidelines, I now have to share with you 7 randoms facts about me. (Ugh. Another me-post again. Sorry!) I don’t know if these facts are actually interesting but what the heck.

  • Countless Myer-Briggs personality tests have classified me as INFJ (Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, Judging). This type is believed to be very rare and has an unusual set of traits.  Basically, “INFJs are masters of written communication, with a distinctively smooth and warm language. Their easy and pleasant communication can often mislead bystanders, who might think that the INFJ is actually a very sociable person.” Apt description if I say so myself. Do not be misled, I am an introvert but I’m able to understand people.
  • I have small, asymmetrical feet. This means one of my feet is slightly bigger than the other. It’s hard for me to find the right shoes.
  • I am a licensed veterinarian but I don’t work in animal clinics/hospitals or farms. I work in the government. We train and empower Filipino farmers. (Bonus fact: My working in the government is partly because of Leslie Knope.)
  • I didn’t plan on being a veterinarian. My dream job was to become an archaeologist, a writer, or one of those CSI people. (Haha. I know right?)
  • I once volunteered for the Red Cross for a couple of days after super typhoon Yolanda hit our province. I helped with the blood bank and relief operations. But I haven’t been back there since. As mentioned before, I have commitment issues.
  • People often mistake me for a high-schooler or a teenager because I am small and my face isn’t “mature-looking” or whatever that means. But I’m not complaining as I think this will prove valuable in the future.
  • My birthday is coming up! It’s this April. I can’t believe I’m turning 23 already. Oh well. I’ll just see where life takes me again after that.

Well that’s it. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did. 🙂

13 thoughts on “Another Award!

  1. Christine! Thank you so much for nominating my blog, it truly means the world to me. I greatly enjoyed learning more about you. Guess what?! I’m also an INFJ, which explains why I’m so drawn to your writing! I’m especially intrigued in your experiences being a vet working for the government! I love Leslie Knope! Thanks again for sharing more about yourself, and I can’t wait to read more of your writing and to learn more of your story! Also, Happy *early* Birthday!

    1. You’re welcome Adelie! Wow. I’m so lucky to meet my fellow INFJs. That may also be why I followed your blog. It’s great that we INFJs still manage to find each other somehow. We even both like Leslie Knope! Haha! Well being in the government has its ups and downs, as most jobs are, but I like it.

      Congratulations again on your award. You deserve it. And thank you for greeting me on my birthday. You and Arthur were actually the first ones to greet me! 🙂

  2. Dear Christine,

    Thank you ever so much for nominating me. Somebody beat you to it and I finished writing it this afternoon. Nonetheless I am going to thank you too and put your blog in it as I am very grateful. I really like your blog and I hope you continue writing for a long time. When is your birthday? I’ll just say happy birthday and many happy returns now, just in case I forget it.

    Kind regards,

    Arthur

    1. Hi Arthur. It’s okay if someone already beat me to it. As I mentioned, you deserve it. I appreciate that you still included my blog even if you’ve already finished writing it. My birthday is on the 22nd. Thank you. I wish you well and good luck on your blog. 🙂

  3. Hi Christine. Kirk here. 🙂
    Thanks for the nomination. We do not know 15 blogs, but we will try to improvise something. I’ll ask the little ones to dedicate some time (they should learn some discipline).
    We like a lot a vet writing about beauty: we can use your vet advice and our human can improve her beauty habits. (We are the beauties in the house, but we let her believe she can at least try to imrove something. 😀 )
    Good luck and many more other prizes!

    1. Hi Kirk! I hope all is well with your gang and the family. Thank you in advance for the effort and time you and the little ones would put into this endeavor.
      I’m not really a proper vet but I may still know a thing or two about you. I’d do my best. As for your human, I believe that she’s beautiful as it is though she allows you to be the beauties of the house, as you so cheekily put it.
      Good luck and cheers to a good and healthy life! (It’s the vet in me talking.) 🙂

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

