Tinfinity and Beyond has a new skin!

Tonight marks the unveiling of my blog’s new look. Hooray! I spent nearly a day just looking for the perfect theme and background, fixing the layout and widgets, and designing my header. And so far, I am very happy with how it turned out.

I have adapted the Chateau theme and tweaked it out a lot bit. I got my background images (for the header and whole blog) from Subtle Patterns. Yes, it was painstaking since I had to check the background pictures one by one.

I also designed the header from scratch. My Photoshop skills are pretty basic but I was glad for the whole minimalist atmosphere of this blog. Otherwise, I would have been screwed. By the way, my new tagline was my favorite quote from Perks of a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I really love those infinite moments and I want my blog to be a reflection of that.

I admit that it will take some getting used to but all the effort and time I’ve put into this actually paid off. I hope that I won’t get tired of it in the coming weeks. Fingers crossed! 🙂

It has also dawned on me that I have not written a single poem today for NaPoWriMo! Oh no! Well, in consolation at least my blog has a new skin. Haha.

13 thoughts on “Tinfinity and Beyond has a new skin!

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

