Home

Sunday morning
Between sleep and wakefulness
She lingers in bed

She lingers in bed
Boxing and beef soup for lunch
Dad calls her to watch

Dad calls her to watch
Cucumber smoothies in mugs
Soul is at peace

Ahh. Home. There is no other place like it. There’s also a live boxing match on TV with People’s champ Manny Pacquiao and Timothy Bradley. Watching Pacquiao is almost like a national event. True story.

Quick update: Manny Pacquiao won! Let me correct myself: celebrating Manny’s victory IS a national event.

6 thoughts on “Home

  1. Isn’t it a bit weird the day I saw “New Girl” and the episode was about “tinfinity” was the same day I came across your blog, also called tinfinity?

    1. Yes I saw that episode too! And I remembered it while I was thinking up blog names. I’m Christine but my nickname is Tin so all the puzzle pieces clicked. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

