Sunshine| A Reverse Acrostic

The staccato-dance of raindrops
Shivering, I whisper, “This is all for you.”
Like a humble recital from heaven.
And as you breathe kisses on foggy glass
Slow crescendo, you cover my lips – hush!
Now drenched in reverence, you and I
Spectators to a dying show – we watch, listen
Until the last footsteps leave the stage

A reverse acrostic poem inspired by the prompt at We Drink Because We’re Poets. The word I used was “sunshine” spelled out using the last letter from every line. I know that the poem is about rain but I also wanted to reverse the two themes.

(Also my contribution to DP Challenge: Time for Poetry.)

17 thoughts on “Sunshine| A Reverse Acrostic

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

