Site Reborn

Guess who’s back? Back again.

Pardon the Eminem reference but I am too happy to be back again after my two-year hiatus.

Can you believe it? I actually lost my drive to write and blog for the last couple of years. I always blamed it with my busy work schedules and hectic life.

Now that I think about it, my busy lifestyle was just one part of the equation. The problem had more to do with myself. I got so lost in the heady rush of making it in this fast paced world that I forgot who I really was.

I glorified the art of being busy to the point that I would look down at others who did nothing or who just plain enjoyed their lives. Don’t get me wrong. I loved my previous job, albeit it was a love-hate relationship one. It gave me a sense of purpose, like I’m actually making a difference out there. But I realized that it was also a double-edged sword. While I was too busy trying to change the world, I forgot to change myself along with it.

I got so lost in the outside world without realizing that I had lost my sense of self. It wasn’t my career’s fault. I got too ambitious, always wanting to climb the ladder even though I didn’t know where it was headed.

I did not know how or when it came to be but one day, I just realized that I needed to stop. Stop whatever I was doing and ask myself if this is what I intend to do for the rest of my life.

Tinfinity and Beyond-5
Second time to explore my favorite place in the world – Malalison Island at Culasi, Antique.

In my heart I knew the answer. That’s why no matter how much it hurt to say goodbye to that career path and to the people I considered to be my work family, I knew I had to do it. Or else I’d risk getting stuck inside an endless whirlpool of what-ifs and regrets. I decided that it was time to close that particular door of my life.

I set out for another path after dusting myself off. And what a journey it was. I was fortunate to have a wonderful support group in my family and friends. I don’t know what I would’ve done without them. They made the transition so much easier for me.

Now I’m off on another track. It was a complete 180 degree turnaround for me. After everything that has happened, I am finally returning to this blog. For now, that’s good enough for me. As time goes by, I hope that I’d be able to regain my confidence and commitment to my first love – writing.

So my dear readers, welcome. This is Tinfinity and Beyond 2.0. I know a lot has changed in the past two years. Hopefully, I’ve grown and evolved. You are welcome to join me on this journey.

IMG_4982
On my third trip last December 2015 to Malalison Island, Culasi, Antique.

Cheers to new beginnings!

 

5 thoughts on “Site Reborn

  1. It’s not an easy thing to break the two-year hiatus and start everything again. But, you have done it and this is a beautiful post, straight from the heart…. 🙂
    Welcome back to the blogosphere… 🙂

    P.S> : The pictures are lovely.

Hearing from you will surely brighten up my day!

