Review: Tony Moly Cats Wink Clear Pact

I’ll be talking about one of my favorites from my January Haul, Tony Moly Cats Wink Clear Pact!

About the Brand: Tony Moly is a well-known Korean brand of skincare and cosmetics in the Philippines. Koreans really know their beauty stuff and their products have never let me down. Tony Moly is no exception.

Description:

Claim to Fame: An adorable powder compact that’s perfect for touch-ups on the go

Fast Facts: Absorbs excess oil and reduces shine; adds natural coverage; free from parabens, mineral oil, ethanol, benzophenone, and tar pigments

Perfect for: Keeping your T-zone and problem areas shine-free

Featured Image

Packaging:

I admit, what drew me to this was the packaging. It’s so cute and precious! I love cats. I’m a certified cat lady and this is perfect for me. I swear, my friends can’t help but notice and give compliments whenever I whip this out of my bag. Aside from the cute design, the compact size is quite perfect for travel and it seems sturdy.

It comes with a powder puff applicator which is quite soft. I use it for touch ups when I’m on the go. The cat paw print on the powder is also a nice touch. I appreciate the detail that they put into the packaging.

Featured Image 2

 

Ingredients:

The ingredients or lack of certain harmful ones is a big plus for me. It’s free from parabens, mineral oil, ethanol, benzophenone and tar pigments. This is a safe bet for those who have sensitive skin or are looking for healthier options.

 

Overall Performance:

I bought the Clear Beige pact (#2) but the powder is translucent so it gives a natural tinge to my face. I have oily skin so I need a powder pact for touch-ups. I find that this instantly mattifies my face without making it overly flat-looking. It gives my skin a healthy, almost dewy glow after an hour or so. (Quick tip: Use an oil control film or blotting paper before touching up with powder so that it absorbs the oil and sweat, making your powder last longer.)

The powder itself has a mild floral scent. It’s not too overpowering and just gives off that fresh vibe. It doesn’t bother me at all especially since it disappears a few minutes upon application.

Application is easy since the consistency is smooth and almost buttery. A little goes a long way. I only need a few dabs to cover my face.

I only use this powder for touch-ups since I use my 3W Clinic Professional Powder as my loose setting powder. Most days though, I just skip the setting powder and re-touch using my Cats Wink pact at noon.

 

In Summary:

Pros:

  • Cute, unique packaging and design which will surely earn you compliments
  • Travel-friendly packaging
  • Free from parabens, mineral oil, ethanol, benzophenone, and tar pigments
  • Light, floral scent
  • Mattifies my face without making it flat
  • Gives my skin a healthy glow
  • Translucent (doesn’t give me a white, unnatural cast)
  • Perfect for touch-ups

Cons:

  • Price (Php 498 at BeautyMNL) but I saw a legit seller on Instagram which sells these for a more affordable price
  • Wish the mattifying effect lasted a bit longer for my oily skin

 

Bottomline:

Based on the pros mentioned, I’d definitely buy this again. It has become a staple in my Kikay Kit (cosmetics kit). I wish it lasted longer for my oily skin but it’s just my skin, I guess. If you have sensitive to normal skin, you should check this out.

 

